Rain and fog

Posted on

The above is a glorious combination for a Sunday morning with the day off. I awoke early in the dark as rain drops plinked on the gutters outside my window. As it progressed I noticed the air smelled clean and fresh as just washed. Indeed it had been.

My cat crawled down from his condo perch and snuggled next to me, a joyous part of his aging as in his younger years he would have wanted to wrestle with whatever was under the covers.  He still does from time to time, he is more proper about his times of attack is all.

The house quiet, I decided to stay awake and read. It turned into a writing stint on a new short story. I stayed in bed, even tho my new desk chair beckoned me to my desk. I splurged at IKEA. The chair was $39. and came in the smallest box filled with the largest chair made up of more parts than I thought, but was worth the wading through 20 pages of directions. It is wonderful, of course the lawn chair it replaced was overdue for retirement when I dragged it home three years ago.

Speaking of years, I cannot believe I have been living here (SP) for 6 years. Fog must trap one here or maybe it is the nightly sound of the sea lions barking in the harbor. More than likely it is simply the nearness to the ocean, being able to see it from my front door, and know I have a home.

Enjoy this and every day

.Image

Hooba says so.

 

Leave a Reply

